February 2012

February the 4th and we are having a few sunny days, unusually mild for winters here.  Valentines Day just around the corner, I’ve been working on some special gifts, and without the creative, beautiful and a little quirky designs I don’t think the embroidery process would be as much fun. To see some of the characters come to life through the stitching of threads is amazing.  I’ve been stitching kitchen sassy to little monsters. All it takes is a colour change and it gives the design a whole new attitude. The winter seems to be going quite fast,  I suppose when one is keeping themselves busy that happens. I feel energized by moving the sewing room and getting more organized, I’m very happy with the results. There’s more storage, placing my work table in front of the window was a good choice. I’ve noticed in some pictures and instructional videos that the work table seems to be about 36″ high. I will have to put that on my “to do list” for the spring. 🙂 and having a table that’s more sturdy for the embroidery machine would be nice too. I’ve read that having a table that shakes with the machine affects the finally stitching. There are times I do agree with that. Good time to plan those kinds of projects.

Here is a peak at one of this weekend’s projects. Looks like a good hug to me !!

Leave a comment

Filed under needlework

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

