Around the Garden

I took some time to sit in the garden today. Snapped a few pictures and watched the “wild life” The air is cooler today for a change and the summer is winding down here in Alberta. August, up until a couple of days ago has been hot, humid and rainy. It’s been thunder-storm after thunder-storm this year. The rain is always good for the garden but I would rather not have the special “weather watches” that go with it. Bees buzzing in and out of flowers, the humming-bird zips past every so often, and a  slight breeze blowing.

I still haven’t been able to get a good photo of the humming birds yet. Its like they know when I pick up the camera. Even today as I am sitting and waiting I notice a shadow on the garden shed, it’s the humming-bird! He went unnoticed on the other side of the feeder ! As I got up from what I thought was a good vantage point to move around closer , off he went! I missed my opportunity again! Maybe tomorrow, if it doen’t rain 🙂

I trust everyone had a good weekend, and looking forward to the week and projects ahead.

2 Comments

August 12, 2012 · 9:13 PM

2 responses to “Around the Garden

  1. Lovely garden, lovely pics!

    Like

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

