Baby on The Way

Hi everyone…NO  its not me that’s having a baby!! 🙂   My niece is expecting any day now! A first for her.

I made a few matching gifts for her new arrival. A couple of burp cloths and bibs. I’m told his room has the cowboy theme so of course we had to find the perfect embroidery design at Embroidery Library. I stitched the design before I sewed the layers of the bib together. Stitch a little square of velcro and let the drooling begin 🙂

Burp Cloths

Burp Cloths

Bibs

Bibs

velcro bib

Velcro closure

Stitching the drum design

Stitching the drum design

I made a rag quilt with flannel too. Each square is 3 layers of flannel. On the panels that I didn’t stitch a toy, I used a quilt design from the embroidery designs to hold the squares in place. I stitched the patches together and left the raw edges showing, Then get a snipped with scissors after all the pieces are in place. I left about an inch between each snip. they ruffle nicely after the first wash and dry.

Ready for the wash

Ready for the wash

Snipping the edges

Snipping the edges

Baby rag quilt

Baby rag quilt

Rag quilt for baby

Rag quilt for baby

For the toy designs I used the Old Time Toys design pack. The rag quilt is about 42″ X 48″ . A great size for wrapping baby in..especially when they arrive in January !!

Well Thanks for dropping by… I appreciate it 🙂  and  I welcome your comments.   Have a Great weekend and stay warm     ….Izz

4 Comments

January 25, 2014 · 8:42 PM

4 responses to “Baby on The Way

  1. claire93

    wow the quilt is really gorgeous and baby can never have too many bibs lol

    Like

  2. Gosh! You have been so busy 🙂 I’m not at all sure I could allow a baby to dribble on my handmade bibs. They would only be used for show LOL. Gorgeous baby quilt too 🙂

    Like

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

