Cross Stitch SAL – Stage One

Stage 1 of Cross Stitch Sampler

Stage 1 of Cross Stitch Sampler

Hello Everyone, I hope you have had a good week of stitching. As for me the time and stitches have flown by and the first stage of our SAL is here with Avis at Sewing Beside The Sea and Claire at Claire’s Blog. We are cross stitching along together on our projects. Avis and Claire are working on Cirque des Cercles, that they have posted earlier today. My cross stitch project is different because I chose to work on a sampler kit I have had for a few years and this seemed like the winter to get it out and work on it, with the help of an invite to the SAL and here is the first block of my cross stitch piece. ” The Lord’s Prayer Sampler.It doesn’t look like much but there were quite a few colour changes and then the back stitch. As you can see I included my scissors so you get the idea of the size lol.  After this accomplishment  ha ha I’m ready to work on a larger area of the chart, now that my eyes have adjusted to working on cross stitch again 🙂 Something I’m quite pleased about, along with my personal challenge of two pair of socks per month ( getting at that yarn stash ) and the other projects that are waiting on the sewing table. Stage two of our reveal is set for February 23rd so stay tuned !

Thanks for dropping by and happy stitching …Izz

5 Comments

February 2, 2014 · 8:46 AM

5 responses to “Cross Stitch SAL – Stage One

  1. claire93

    well done Izz
    now for some more busy busy to be ready for 23rd Feb ^^

    Like

  2. Lovely stitching. The thread changes take time but they give the finish a lot of depth. Now for Stage 2 🙂

    Like

  3. The beginning looks very nice, intricate and detailed the way I like it :). Good luck on the SAL

    Like

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

