Valentines – Say it with Hearts and Lace

Sewing Heart

Sewing Heart

Hi everyone, I want to wish you all a Happy Valentines Day 🙂 I hope you have had a fun week of stitching because its time to get out the hearts and lace and yes the stash ! I starting stitching these beautiful designs yesterday and was just going to keep them on hand for ….some little future project. But why not use the opportunity to use up some of the fabric from my stash now? As the lace was being stitched I started looking and came up with a bright pink and soft looking blue and oh yea that’s where that batik fabric went 🙂  I threw in a little country theme fabric and added a doily design. Most of the designs I stitched on white cotton fabric, the two doily designs were stitched on one of my favourites….tan prairie cloth which is an even weave fabric much like linen. I love the vintage feel using the prairie cloth with these sorts of projects. I’ve backed each one with quilt batting( excuse the pins in the photos) All but one will be 12″ to 14″ accent pillow..as you can see I’m not finished but I wanted to show you them in time for Valentines Day. The small heart with the red leaf fabric will probably be a small wall hanging.

bright pink

Bright Pink

Soft Blue Fabric

Soft Blue

Batik

Batik

Red Swirls

Red Swirls

Small Heart / Red Leaves

Small Heart / Red Leaves

White Lace

White Lace

Flowers and Lace

Flowers and Lace

I will post some finished pillows in a couple of days. Then I will need to concentrate on cross stitch for the SAL and work on February’s PSC ( personal sock challenge) lol Pair # 1 is complete and I’m onto pair # 2

I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for dropping by….Izz

3 Comments

February 13, 2014 · 11:59 PM

3 responses to “Valentines – Say it with Hearts and Lace

  1. claire93

    they’re all beautiful, but I have a preference for the batik one ^^

    Like

  2. Pingback: Update for Hearts and Lace | Isabel's Needleworks

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

