Update for Hearts and Lace

Hello everyone.

I guess it took me a little longer then a couple of days to finish up the pillow covers from the Valentines day projects  and I wanted to show you what they look like.

Pillow Covers and Wall Hanging

Pillow Covers and Wall Hanging

I pinned them onto a wall hanging in the hall so I could get a group photo.

3 are pillow covers for a 14″ pillow form. The one on the top right is a wall hanging I made from a sampler a few posts back. Instead of framing it I thought making it into a wall hanging would be a nice touch.

Pillow Covers and Small Wall Hanging II

Pillow Covers and Small Wall Hanging II

This is the second set of pillow covers. The small one on the bottom right is a wall hanging. These are great designs to work with. I think they would also make great additions to quilt squares , the possibilities are endless 🙂

PS … Ive added photos of the pillow cover backs

Pillow Cover Back

Pillow Cover Back

Pillow Cover Backs with Flap

Pillow Cover Backs with Flap

Thanks for dropping by, happy stitching….Izz

3 Comments

February 20, 2014 · 8:16 PM

3 responses to “Update for Hearts and Lace

  1. claire93

    well done ^^
    and a question – do you add zips to your cushion backs? or velcro or a pillow case finish? (I’m curious)

    Like

    • Thank you Claire, on these pillow covers Ive used a 3/4 flap. I usually use this same method only half and half with a velcro close. If I have big matching buttons I will make button holes and finish the cover that way. This way, the top flap is half way across the pillow back and the under flap is 3/4 of the way across. It’s an easy and quick finish and stays in place 🙂
      …Izz

      Like

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

