Crazy Blanket Continued…

Hi everyone, whew…. what a busy week its been, it feels more like a week and a half 🙂 The thing is, I haven’t even been busy in the sewing room.. we all know how life gets in the way of our craft time…. 🙂 Back in the sewing room I go. I seem to have a lot to get caught up on but the best I can do is pace myself ..Right?

So I just wanted to drop in for a quick visit and a Hello and show you what I have gotten done on The Crazy Blanket this week. Last week I said I wasn’t sure if I would get  3 blocks stitched a week or 7  stitched but I managed to get 4 squares embroidered this week.

Block 10

Block 10

Next in line is block 10. Its a celtic style quilting design that I double up on the stitches with a handy copy/ paste feature.

Block 11

Block 11

Blue Butterfly on black I think is quite nice.

Block 12

Block 12

It might be a little hard to see. This one has a cameo , key and stork scissors on medium grey.

Block 13

Block 13

Block 13 is a dark green plaid that looks a little wonky 🙂 I wanted to pick up the dark burgundy colour in the plaid with a mariners compass quilt design.

Crazy Blanket part 3

Crazy Blanket part 3

I hope you like The Crazy Blanket so far.

Thanks for dropping by and happy stitching.

Izz

7 Comments

March 1, 2014 · 2:25 PM

7 responses to “Crazy Blanket Continued…

  1. claire93

    oooh the blue butterfuly on black is gorgeous

    Like

  2. Pingback: Crazy Blanket Part 4 | Isabel's Needleworks

  3. They are all lovely but my favourite is the Celtic style one at the top 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Crazy Blanket Update and Revision | Isabel's Needleworks

  5. Pingback: Crazy Blanket …All Blocks Are Stitched | Isabel's Needleworks

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

