February Socks

Hi everyone, I’m just a bit late with February’s socks, but as they say, better late then never. And then there is the issue about losing 2 or 3 days in February! I want a recount !! … lol  oh well I got the socks finished and thats the main thing. 🙂

so lets get on with the photos shall we?

Dark Grey Socks

Dark Grey Socks

These are the work socks I made in the first part of the month. They are 100% wool. The main part of the sock is knit from Briggs & Little charcoal sock wool. And the tops and toes are from Patons Classic Wool yarn – white.

Firecracker Socks

Firecracker Socks

Pair number 2 are a bright pair I call firecracker, but the name of the colour is actually Patons Kroy, Paint Box. They are a blend of 75% washable wool and 25% nylon. I had Patons Kroy charcoal left over from another pair of socks and used it on the top and toe of the socks.

March Sock Yarn

March Sock Yarn

This is what I have planned for this month.

I hope you like February’s Socks and thanks for stopping by. Happy stitching and have a great week

Izz

6 Comments

March 5, 2014 · 5:14 PM

6 responses to “February Socks

  1. They look great ! I didn’t know people kept making handmade socks 🙂

    Like

  2. claire93

    I missed your February socks !!!!
    Well done ^^ and yes the “firecracker” ones are lots of fun

    Like

  3. I love them all and your new yarn is gorgeous, especially the blue variegated one. Firecracker is a great name, very apt 🙂

    Like

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

