Crazy Blanket …All Blocks Are Stitched

Hi there, I hope you all have had a great week of crafting and planning new projects…myself ?… well I’m doing a little happy dance around the weird and crazy blanket !!  All the blocks are stitched!! And if you have been following the craziness of this great blanket you will understand why I’m happy dancing 🙂 I  did replace 3 of the blocks with a natural white wool as I mentioned in the previous post.  I also restitch 2 blocks that I wasn’t happy with. I’ll be ready for assembly when I pick up an off white flannel for the backing. I was waiting until I got the natural wool and decided on a size for the border before going after the flannel..that way I knew I would have enough. This really has been a work in progress. And I am very pleased with the results after replacing  blocks 12 (cameo) and 20 (the boat sketch) and switched out a dark grey block for the natural white (block 30). I can’t wait to snuggle under it!  Its going to be a wonderful conversation piece and I’m sure it will be part of some great memories with  our children and grandchildren.

Its a sunny day but the temperature is still around  -10 C .  Working quickly and thankfully there wasn’t any wind, I spread out the blocks on the deck and got some very nice photos…finally. I was standing back squinting my eyes trying to visualize it all sewn together lol I’m sure I’m not the only one who does that lol  thats when the rearranging started 🙂 I changed the order of the blocks and even these last 5  aren’t in the spot where I originally planned them to be as you can see from here  🙂 By the time I got my arranging and rearranging done my fingers and ears were cold lol I did put a jacket on but really didn’t think I would need a hat ,  its is spring ? right? 😉

I hope you like my Crazy …weird and memorable blanket so far… next time you see it, it will be fully assembled and ready for snuggling 🙂

 

Revised Block 12

Revised Block 12

Revised Block 20

Revised Block 20

Block 26

Block 26

Block 27

Block 27

Block 28

Block 28

Block 29

Block 29

Block 30

Block 30

 

 

Crazy Blanket Final Block

Crazy Blanket Final Block

As it lays now it measures 129cm X 108cm  (51″ X 42.5″)  Each block is 21.5cm (8.5″) square. I’m thinking a 15cm (6″) border of the natural white wool. I hoping it will be about  114cm X 139cm (46″ X 55″) when it is finished.

 

Thanks for dropping by and happy stitching and crafting.

…Izz 🙂

4 Comments

March 27, 2014 · 5:12 PM

4 responses to “Crazy Blanket …All Blocks Are Stitched

  1. claire93

    ooooh a little bit French with block 30 ^^

    Like

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

