Socks Of March

Hi everyone, well March has flown by fast with lots of stitching and knitting. For some it came in like a lion and for some like a lamb, and for me I would say March is going out like a lamb ..aka wool socks 🙂 I didn’t get two pair of socks knitted this month like I had hoped. It was a bit ambitious of me to think I could get two pair knitted per month along with all the other projects I have on the go. But I am just as happy to have this pair finished before my deadline. I was getting down to the wire and I was sure I would run out of yarn too. But in the end I had a decent little ball of yarn left when I was finished knitting, just enough for mending if I need it some day :).

Favorite Socks

Favorite Socks

 

The pattern is called Retro Rib Socks by Evelyn A. Clark . From this book “Favorite Socks , 25 Timeless Designs from Interweave”. I have already knit a few pair from this book.

I knit with “Socks That Rock” from Bluemoon Fiber Arts. I used the Shaded Solids Colour ” Spores” in light weight . An excellent sock yarn and my new favourite 🙂 it has a very nice weight to it and it feels cool to the touch.

Reto Rib Cuff

Reto Rib Cuff

I love the way the knitting lays so I took a few photos.

Leg

Leg

Heel

Heel

Toe

Toe

Grafted Toe

Grafted Toe

I’m also quite proud of myself since I’ve learned to properly use the kitchener stitch on the toe (or grafting)

Socks of March

Socks of March

March Socks

March Socks

Hubby was quite happy to model his new socks 🙂

I’m going to continue on with the other pair I planned for this month. I’m excited to see the pattern in the yarn since I haven’t knit with this brand before.

Here’s a sneak peak of the pattern I’m going to use, it’s also from the Favorite Sock Book that I mentioned above.

Next Pair

Next Pair

 

Thank you for dropping by..happy knitting, stitching or what ever your craft is 🙂

Izz

 

2 Comments

March 31, 2014 · 4:07 PM

2 responses to “Socks Of March

  1. claire93

    I was about to say “that’s a nice manly yarn and pattern” and I was right !

    Like

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

