Stitching Away at the Sampler

Hello everyone, I hope you have had a great week crafting at what makes you happy, I have and I am still stitching away at my turtle’s pace on the Lord’s Prayer Sampler. I’m sure turtles must have better eye sight than I do LOL. But its about making some sort of progress …right?   I had to look back in my posts and it was the end of May when I last posted about this cross stitch project, WOW it has been a while and other sewing projects have come and gone and its time I focused ( pardon the pun) on my cross stitch. To say I will have it finished before the end of this year, is a stretch. I’m content just to be working on it again 🙂 This is stage 6 and part of stage 7 or from here on out I will dub my cross stitch as “Current Progress”  yes  I think that will keep me going 🙂  The sampler is half way finished now…whew …but I did say I would not put it away in a drawer, I will finish it.!

I’ve included a couple of photos. The first one is where I last left off in May and the other photo of what I have accomplished in the last couple of weeks. Its up up and away to the top of the pillars and oh my the next step is a big one.

Stage 5 of Lords Prayer Sampler

Stage 5 of Lords Prayer Sampler

 

Sampler in Progress

Sampler in Progress

 

 

I hope you all have a wonderful week , stay warm and happy crafting

Izz

5 Comments

November 22, 2014 · 5:00 AM

5 responses to “Stitching Away at the Sampler

  1. Jenna

    Just beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! It’s looking great! You’ve completed so much since the last time you showed it. Keep up the great work. It’ll be worth it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Cross Stitch Sampler “Current Progress” | Isabel's Needleworks

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

