Merry Christmas From Alberta, Canada

merrychristmas2014

 

                       Hello and wishing everyone, everywhere and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I hope 2014 was good to you  and I would like to wish you all the best for 2015

I’ve been stitching and knitting like a mad little elf lol.

christmastreeskirt2014

I made a quilted patchwork tree skirt for my Son and his wife ( a special request) 🙂 It was a fun project and a learning curve.

I finished off a runner that I started last year  for our coffee table. I was pleased to get this one finished, now onto the others ….. lol

christmastablerunner

I made a couple of pillow covers from the primitive quick stitch panels I showed you in a previous post 

christmas pillow

And for the newest addition to our teddy bear family, a new Christmas sweater. And as soon as I get myself straighten around after the holidays I want to write a post about the making of Cheyanne’s Sweater 🙂

cheyannessweater

Whew… in between baking, knitting and machine embroidery, I do believe I am ready for the big day. In the new year, I have cross stitch to catch up on and a quilt top in the works and plenty of socks that are ongoing.

But its time to put my feet up for a couple of days and enjoy the holidays.

Sew….Until next year take care and have fun crafting at whatever makes you happy.

Izz 🙂

2 Comments

December 23, 2014 · 7:46 PM

2 responses to “Merry Christmas From Alberta, Canada

  1. claire93

    oooh you have been busy ^^ love the tree skirt ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love them all, especially the table runner. Stay warm 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

