J&J Quilt Part I

Hello everyone, I hope all is well in your worlds. Life outside is getting colder and colder. The temperature even dipped down to -43 one night brrrr  I don’t know how the wild life survives here. Vehicles are plugged in and the heat has been turned up… not high enough for me lol So my use of energy is making myself busy straightening up in the sewing room…again…and making room for the next project on the go. Pieces have been sorted and cut and in a previous post I showed you a pile of fabric that was ready for sorting. But not all those pieces got chosen. What I did choose has now become some 729 -2.5” squares to be exact 🙂   324 squares of assorted colours and 405 of cream coloured flowered And 81 of the 6.5″ black/ blue flowered squares. I have a matching blue for the 4.5” border , cut size that is.

JJ Quilt1

And the same for the binding. The cream coloured flowered squares you see, I have lots of that for the backing. Irish chain or 9 patch ? I’m not sure which you would call this?

J&J quilt

The quilt will be a combination of ideas I have taken from a couple of my quilting magazines. I’m all ready to begin sewing the squares together.

But before I go I want to show you a special gift I got for Christmas. Its an amazing tool for the sewing machine and I can’t imagine why I have waited so long to get a bias tape attachment WOW  What a gem, its making my work so much easier 🙂

I’ll be finishing off placemats and mug mats, table runners. Oh and a cute way to finish off an accent pillow !!  🙂

Biastape

Biastape1

Well I best get at it !!  Thanks for dropping by. I hope you have a great week crafting at what makes you happy.. Stay warm…

Izz

2 Comments

January 7, 2015 · 2:48 PM

2 responses to “J&J Quilt Part I

  1. claire93

    I’m glad I don’t live in your part of the world ^^
    stay warm

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

