Cross Stitch Sampler “Current Progress”

Hello, I’m just popping in for a quick post of the Lord’s Prayer Sampler that I have been working at my snails pace 🙂  I had to look back in my posts to see that it was in November when I last posted about my cross stitch adventure. And not intentionally but its 3 days to the one year anniversary since I started this project !! So the time has certainly gone by fast. Surely I won’t still be posting about this a year from now !? LOL  I think now that I have finished with the flowers and ribbons that the stitching should go along a little bit better ( I hope I hope) …  It’s been a lot of colour changes and back stitching ..yuk… so its onward and upward.

Sampler Jan post

 

Thank you to those that keep checking in and cheering me on 🙂

Have a great weekend and happy stitching.

Izz

7 Comments

January 10, 2015 · 6:23 PM

7 responses to “Cross Stitch Sampler “Current Progress”

  1. claire93

    don’t worry about how long it’s taking you Izz ^^
    it’s good to see that you haven’t given up, and also a good idea to have done the back stitch as you go.
    This is going to be gorgeous once it’s finished

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Claire, I took the very good advice you gave me in the beginning about doing the back stitch as I went. If I had to look back at back stitch now I think I might get discouraged.
      I never say never 🙂 and I should stop worrying about how long it’s taking me, since I don’t work at the cross stitch on a regular basis. There’s a good resolution eh? Lol
      Izz

      Like

  2. Borders are usually what you can call “boring” in a cross stitch, at least know it leaves you the fun part !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wonderful… it looks so filigree.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All of the colour changes have been worth it. They give the design a lot of depth. I’m so pleased you keep doing a bit of this now and again. As long as you enjoy sewing it doesn’t matter how long it takes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

