J&J Quilt Part III

Hello everyone.. I’m popping in for a quick update on the quilt. I have the quilt top finished ..YEAH!  I had a quick recoup after a week of being sick with the flu and a bad cold ( nasty stuff)  but soon as I was up for some sewing I got at the quilt and finished the top. I am very happy with the results and thank you to my blog friends who came to my rescue when I am in doubt about colours 🙂 At posting time I have the backing and batting all nicely sandwiched together but it may have to wait for a bit as do my other projects…we have decided to list our house for sale ..YUP  we are moving back to Nova Scotia!!  I can’t tell you how excited I am 🙂  But this also means a major clean up of the sewing room and a declutter. I’m sure I will be in and out of WP but for now I have a lot to do.

jjQuilt

Thanks for dropping by and have a great week crafting at what makes you happy 🙂

Izz

6 Comments

Filed under needlework

6 responses to “J&J Quilt Part III

  1. claire93

    wow that’s News with a capital N ^^
    Hope you have fun getting your house ready to put up on the market, and even more fun looking for a new one in Nova Scotia! Need any help packing your boxes, don’t call me lol. I’ve done more than my share recently 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my Claire, I guess you have had your share of packing and unpacking..lol how is it going with the unpacking? and no worries with a house in NS ..we bought one back in 2011 and have had family keeping an eye on it for us and we stay there when we go for visits 🙂 So once we sell here, we are good to go 🙂

      Like

      • claire93

        still haven’t got ourselves straight here, nor finished the unpacking, because we’ve been roped into helping move MIL into smaller accommodation. She has even more stuff stashed away than we did so it’s a nightmare.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fab quilt! I’m so pleased you omitted the gold. It looks great. I’ve just finished a quilt top this morning too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: J & J Quilt Part IV and Finish!! | Isabel's Needleworks

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

