Remembrance Day , November 11th.

Hello and welcome to my post for our Canadian Remembrance Day , November 11th . I thought it would be a good time to finally stitch up the centre piece/ wall hanging that I’ve had on my to-do list for quite a while now. I love the poppy design from Urban Threads. A beautiful water colour kind of design. And a first for me was piecing together a maple leaf quilt block(9″ sq)  I’m very happy about how it turned out 🙂 Lots of machine quilting but simple. The piece measures 26.5″ square.

poppyflag

Thanks for dropping by and keep stitching 🙂

Izz

2 Comments

November 10, 2015 · 12:41 PM

2 responses to “Remembrance Day , November 11th.

  1. It’s a beautiful striking design and the quilting complements the blocks. I love the red marbled fabric too.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

