Block of the Month Quilt for 2016

Wow , its February already! Time is flying by, and I have so many things on my to do list this year. Working from my stash is one big thing I want to stick to. I’m one for buying fabric because it catches my eye and I don’t know what I am going to do with it but I just know some fabulous project will come up… yea right… well its time to make a fabulous project happen and its going to happen with the help of Craftsy and the 2016 Block of the Month from Lynette Jensen  

The first section is a set of hourglass blocks and a border. I love paisley prints and small prints.

 

2016blockofthemonth

2016blockofthemonth1

2016blockofthemonth2

January’s block is complete :)….now its time to watch the next class material and work on February’s block…

Thanks for dropping by and have a great weekend crafting at what makes you happy.

Izz

8 Comments

February 4, 2016 · 8:58 PM

8 responses to “Block of the Month Quilt for 2016

  1. claire93

    I have yet to make hour glasses – that’s another idea to add to the “to do” list ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh! I haven’t looked at the 2016 BOM yet. They are always good fun. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Block of the Month 2016 – February | Isabel's Needleworks

  4. Pingback: Block of The Month 2016 – March | Isabel's Needleworks

  5. Pingback: Block of The Month 2016 – May | Isabel's Needleworks

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

