Block of the Month 2016 – February

Hi, Just popping in to post about part 2 – February’s block. Its been a good learning experience for me, since I have little experience in quilting. I have watched a lot of very helpful videos and through trial and error and believe me I have had a lot of errors 🙂 Keeping the seam ripper handy at all times lol. But this particular project has got me excited about quilting and given me a good jump start that I needed. Here in January I posted about the first part of this project.

Here is the next part, the Saw Tooth Border and the Green border.

Feb BOM 20162

Next was assembling the Ohio Star blocks

Feb BOM 2016

there are 8 of them that get used later in the quilt.

Feb BOM 20161

Now March seems so far off, but I do have lots to keep me busy 🙂

Have a great weekend crafting at what makes you happy and Happy Valentines Day to you all

Izz

6 Comments

February 13, 2016 · 12:02 PM

6 responses to “Block of the Month 2016 – February

  1. claire93

    you’ve taken to patchwork like a duck to water ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great start! I love how the saw tooth border make the design pop. Also, all stars are brilliant in my book 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Block of The Month 2016 – March | Isabel's Needleworks

  4. Pingback: Block of The Month 2016 – May | Isabel's Needleworks

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

