Block of The Month 2016 – March

Its been a busy month here and the time has gone by so fast ! Not that I procrastinate at all 😉 but it just might be that I have a few irons in the fire lol  ..Don’t we all?

This is the 3rd stage of the BOM…it started here   in January and stage 2 in Feb.  which also included the Ohio stars for this month.

BOM March 20162

The border for this month is called the Modified Pinwheel Block

A lot of small pieces, something else I don’t usually do. I am really stepping out of my comfort zone of this one 🙂 and it helps

that it’s an online class. Its encouraging that others are stitching this quilt..in their fabrics at the same time..which reminds me I have to pop over to Craftsy and post there too 🙂

BOM March 20161

and March’s BOM is complete

BOM March 2016

🙂 The sun was coming into the sewing room this morning and making it very bright..a good time for pics, so I hope they look as bright to you as they do to me…my pics aren’t always nice and bright lol

I’m pretty excited about April BOM ..there is going to be appliqué work !!

Thank so much for dropping by and taking a look see 🙂   I hope you have a great week crafting at what makes you happy….

Izz:)

9 Comments

March 30, 2016 · 10:30 AM

9 responses to “Block of The Month 2016 – March

  1. claire93

    oooh this is lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are making such a good job of those blocks. The pinwheels are gorgeous and I love your fabric choices too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Block of The Month 2016 – April | Isabel's Needleworks

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

