Pink Pinwheel Happy Dance

Doing a happy dance here over pinwheels and hoping I don’t throw a hip 😉 I’m pretty pleased with how the pink pinwheels turned out…I quilted on the light pinks and left the dark to puff out. I have already washed the quilt as I used quilters chalk to help guide me as I quilted.

 

PInwheelfinish2

And as I mentioned in the last post about the pink pinwheels, I had originally chose a dark border..well that didn’t work out so onto the internet and see what I could find in a matching batik..not a good plan…but…I got very lucky and found a small print that went perfectly with all the other fabrics. Believe me..my lesson has been learned 🙂

 

PInwheelfinish1

 

I can’t wait to give this quilt to N, she has been very patient with old Mom  lol  I definitely need more practice in the free motion quilting, but with every quilt ( not that I make many lol) I think I’m improving a little . Its quite a physical job too, wrestling with a quilt! some days I win and some days, I take a break 🙂

PInwheelfinish

Thanks so much for dropping in… I hope you have a great week and weekend crafting at what makes you happy.

Izz 🙂

4 Comments

April 15, 2016 · 9:39 AM

4 responses to “Pink Pinwheel Happy Dance

  1. claire93

    really vibrant ^^

    Like

  2. Super quilting and I love the design. You did well to find the binding print. Phew!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

