Block of The Month 2016 – May

Beautiful May, and with May is the BOM and on time !! Now isn’t that great lol  I had to burn the mid night oil to get this one done and I’m glad I did. With the long weekend coming up and company coming 🙂 I had to straighten up the sewing room, I think I may have to bunk someone in there lol. I seem to spread out my projects when I’m working and this is a project that needs a lot of room !

I tried to get a good pic of this months work but the wind just won’t stop blowing, well not until today when I don’t have an assistant lol  and when the wind isn’t blowing the black flies are biting 😦 so its not a good idea to complain about the wind too much.

Here is the windy stage of May..The Modified Piano Key border. 112 – 2.5″ X 8.5″(6cm X 22cm) strips and 224 – 2.5″ (6cm) squares, plus the Ohio Star Blocks that were made back in February . Right now the quilt measures 68.5″ X 76.5″ (174cm X 194.3cm)

This project started back in January with the centre of the quilt and Ive been building out each month with the free Craftsy class 2016 Craftsy Block of The Month. I have put quite a dent into my stash but I really think I could get another one of theses out of my stash 😮  lol  There are 2 more borders to go and June will see those finished.

MayBOM

 

MayBOM1

Sew…until then…Thanks so much for dropping by and have a great weekend crafting at what makes you happy.

Izz 🙂

4 Comments

May 20, 2016 · 10:49 AM

4 responses to “Block of The Month 2016 – May

  1. claire93

    wow – so many different blocks and styles all in the one piece. I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This reminds me of bunting at the seaside. It’s gorgeous! Well done you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

