Block of The Month 2016 – June

Happy Dancing ….June Borders are on the the quilt  !!! YEAH!.. and the  2016 Craftsy BOM Garden Charm Quilt top is complete I am so happy with how it all turned out. So much colour , it also help me put a big dent into my stash 🙂  I probably won’t get it quilted  until fall..ish 🙂 but that’s ok I have a lot to fill up the summer months . This was a wonderful online class and Lynette Jenson did a great job. The class materials were very clear and her instructions were easy to understand. The beginning was here in January and grew to a huge quilt of 92″ X 83″ (233.68cm X 210.82cm) I hope I got the metric right. I had to make a couple of adjustments with the borders since I was using from my stash and wouldn’t you know it, I didn’t have quite enough black to cut the outside border to match the class materials. Which is really ok because there is plenty of overhang with this quilt.  I have learned a lot from this class about patchwork. patterns that involved triangles and techniques that I may not have tried otherwise or muddled through terribly lol  I’m one of those people that if you tell me I will forget but show me I will remember . I love that old saying and it definitely fits 🙂 I am so happy with this quilt top I really want to make another one…not right away of course lol its just that I enjoyed the learning of it and the great results.

 

JuneBOM

JuneBOM1

Thank you so much for dropping in. I hope you have  great week crafting at what makes you happy.

Izz 🙂

 

 

 

 

8 Comments

June 6, 2016 · 11:54 AM

8 responses to “Block of The Month 2016 – June

  1. claire93

    wow, you must be so proud, it’s gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Claire, I am very proud 🙂 I will be grinning all week lol

    Like

  3. It’s a lovely design perfectly executed. It would be good to have it quilted ready for winter. Great size too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for dropping by. I appreciate your visit and comments. Have a great day :)

